Fall 2011 Kicking Challenge Results

Fall 2011 Kicking Challenge RESULTS

Saturday, December 17, 2011

2012 Kicking Champion – John Lunsford (Evangelical Christian HS-FL)
2012 Kicking 2nd Place – Ricky Perez (University School-FL)
2012 Kicking 3rd Place – Lucas Wainman (Paul Jaggery HS-FL)
2012 Punting Champion – John Lunsford (Evangelical Christian HS-FL)
2012 Punting 2nd Place – James LaGamma (St Thomas Aquinas HS-FL)
2012 Punting 3rd Place – Aleem Sunanon (Olympia HS-FL)
2013 Kicking Champion – Connor Shennan (Canton HS-MI)
2013 Kicking 2nd Place (tie) – Steven Brosy (Fort Myers HS-FL)
2013 Kicking 2nd Place (tie) – Andres Valdes-Recio (Sunset Sr. HS-FL)
2013 Punting Champion – Austin Barnard (Whitewater HS-GA)
2013 Punting 2nd Place – Steven Brosy (Fort Myers HS-FL)
2013 Punting 3rd Place – Brenton Zuzo (Plymouth HS-MI)
2014 Kicking Champion – Andrew DiRocco (St Thomas Aquinas HS-FL)
2014 Kicking 2nd Place (tie) – Anthony McGill (West Broward HS-FL)
2014 Kicking 2nd Place (tie) – Jonathan Semerene (Cypress Bay HS-FL)
2014 Punting Champion – Andrew DiRocco (St Thomas Aquinas HS-FL)
2014 Punting 2nd Place – Vincent Burburan (Douglas HS-FL)
2014 Punting 3rd Place – Charlie Courtney (St Thomas Aquinas HS-FL)
2015 Kicking Champion – Michael Conroy (Community School-FL)
2015 Kicking 2nd Place – Colton Lichtenberg (Savannah Country Day-GA)
2015 Kicking 3rd Place – Declan Rodriguez (Cardinal Gibbons HS-FL)
2015 Punting Champion – Declan Rodriguez (Cardinal Gibbons HS-FL)
2015 Punting 2nd Place – Colton Lichtenberg (Savannah Country Day-GA)
2015 Punting 3rd Place – Grant Strayer (Boca Raton HS-FL)
2012 Long Snapping Champion – Tyler Tokarsky (Fenton HS-MI)
2013 Long Snapping Champion – Austin Wilson (Hagerty HS-FL)
JUCO/COLLEGE TRANSFER Kicking Co-Champions – Andrew Lunsford/Ryan Halter (FL)
JUCO/COLLEGE TRANSFER Punting Champion – Ryan Halter (FL)


Results from this event are posted on Scout.com’s national recruiting page. Click here to view the link to last year’s summary.

Dozens of Scholarships Signed Each Year!
(by athletes who attend Kornblue Kicking events)

Fall 2007 Kicking Champion Jack Griffin – full scholarship from FIU!
Spring 2010 Punting Champion Justin DuVernois – full scholarship from ILLINOIS!
Spring 2010 Kicking Champion Mauro Bondi – full scholarship from NEBRASKA!
Fall 2010 Kicking Champion Mark Deboy – scholarship from CSU!
Fall 2010 Punting Champion Kyle Brindza – full scholarship from NOTRE DAME!

COLLEGE COACHES: Send us an email or call to receive more detailed info about any specific athlete (typical response time: within 24 hours)
(561) 702-0203 or coach@kornbluekicking.com


One KICKING CHAMPION, one PUNTING CHAMPION, & one SNAPPING CHAMPION will be named for each grade level (freshmen, sophomores, juniors, seniors).

The KICKING CHAMPION will be crowned based on the combination of FG and Kickoff points. Punting and kickoffs will be charted first. Field goals will be the last event.

First, all kickers will be charted on five kickoffs. The best four will be scored. Hangtime will not be factored into the scoring, but will be charted for recruiting purposes.

A kick between 50-59 yards = 1 point
A kick between 60-69 yards = 2 points
A kick of 70+ yards = 3 points

The field goal competition will be double elimination. Every kicker will start with a PAT with a snap and hold. Thereafter, kicks will be attempted alternating left and right hash. The order is 30 – LH, 30 – RH, 35 – LH, 35 – RH, etc. Kickers move on to the next attempt until they have missed twice. Each made kick = 1 point.

The kickoff and field goal points will be added. The kicker with the highest point total in each grade level will be named “kicking champion.”

The PUNTING CHAMPION is determined by the combination of distance and hangtime. Distance is measured from the line of scrimmage, NOT where the punter kicks the ball. Punters are lined up 14 yards behind the line of scrimmage. 8 punts will be recorded. The hangtime is multiplied by 10 and added to the distance for each kick. The points for each kick are added for the total score. (i.e. A punt has a hangtime of 3.9 seconds with a distance of 60 yards. The points for that kick would be (10 x 3.9) + 60 = 99. Punters with the top 10 point totals will advance to a final round and punt 5 more each. The punter with the highest overall point total in each grade level will be named the “Punting Champion.”

The LONG SNAPPING CHAMPIONS are determined by a point system which combines accuracy and velocity. Snappers will be timed in the 40 yard dash and those times will be posted to the athlete’s Fab 50 profile but the times will not factor into scores to determine the event champions.